DDISHA RESEARCH CONCLAVE 5054





INNOVATE AND ELEVATE

Unveiling the Future at the ORC Event: A Showcase of Cutting-Edge Research and Innovation.

26 - 28 December 2024



Organised by:

Odisha State Higher Education Council & Fakir Mohan University, Balasore

ODISHA RESEARCH CONCLAVE - 2024





Day-1 (December 26, 2024)

08.30 AM - 9.30 AM

09.30 AM - 11.00 AM

Registration and Breakfast

Inaugural Session

Sj. Dharmendra Pradhan

Hon'ble Union Minister of Education, Govt. of India-Inaugurator

Sj. Suryabanshi Suraj

Hon'ble Minister of Higher Education and Sports & Youth Services,

Govt. of Odisha - Chief Guest

Sri Aravind Agrawal

Commissioner cum Secretary, Higher Education Department,

Govt. of Odisha - Guest of Honour

Prof. Kshiti Bhusan Das

Vice Chancellor, Central University of Jharkhand - Guest of Honor

Prof. Santosh Kumar Tripathy

Vice Chancellor, Fakir Mohan University - President

11.00 AM – 11.15 AM

11.15 AM - 12.00 Noon

Patent and Product Corner Inauguration by the Ministers:

Technical Session – I (Plenary Talk)

Speakers:

Prof. Santosh Kumar Tripathy

Vice Chancellor, Fakir Mohan University - President

Prof. Kameshwar Nath Singh

Vice Chancellor, Central University of South Bihar, Gaya

12.00 Noon-01.30 PM Technical Session – II (Round Table Discussion – I)

Theme: Research and Innovation in State Universities of Odisha

Session Chair:

Prof. Santosh Kumar Tripathy, Vice Chancellor, F.M. University

Panelists:

Vice Chancellors, State Public Universities of Odisha

Prof. Bidhu Bhusan Mishra (Sambalpur University, Burla)

Prof. Sanjay Kumar Nayak (Ravenshaw University, Cuttack)

Prof. Geetanjali Dash (Berhampur University, Bhanjavihar and Khallikote

Unitary University, Berhampur)

Prof. N. Nagaraju (Gangadhar Meher University, Sambalpur)

Prof. Shyam Sundar Pattnaik (Odisha State Open University, Sambalpur)

Prof. Devi Prasad Mishra (Vikram Dev University, Koraput)

Prof. Pratap Kumar Mohanty (Dharanidhar University, Keonjhar)

Prof. Kamal Jeet Singh (Madhusudan Law University, Cuttack)

Prof. Bibhuti Bhusan Biswal (OUTR, Bhubaneswar)

Prof. Amiya Kumar Rath (BPUT, Rourkela)



ODISHA RESEARCH CONCLAVE - 2024





Day-1

(December 26, 2024)

01.30 PM - 02.30 PM 02.30 PM - 04.00 PM

Lunch

Technical Session - III (Invited Talk)

Session Chair:

Poster Session - I

Prof. Bibhuti Bhusan Mishra, President, OBA

Speakers:

High Tea

Dinner

Dr. Mrutyunjay Mahapatra, DG, IMD, New Delhi Shri Subodha Kumar Nayak, Director, PXE, Balasore Dr. Amaresh Kumar Nayak, Director, ICAR-NRRI, CTC

04.00 PM - 06.00 PM

06.00 PM – 07.00 PM

07.00 PM - 08.00 PM

08.00 PM - 09.00 PM

10.00 AM - 11.00 AM

Day-2

Cultural Programme

(December 27, 2024)

08.30 AM - 10.00 AM Registration and Breakfast

Technical Session – IV (Plenary Talk)

Theme: Contemporary Research in Commerce and Business Management

Session Chair:

Prof. Kshiti Bhusan Das

Vice Chancellor, Central University of Jharkhand

Speakers:

Prof. Bidhu Bhusan Mishra, Vice Chancellor, Sambalpur University

Prof. Pratap Chandra Biswal, Director, IMI

Technical Session – V (Round Table Discussion – II)

Theme: R & D in Science and Technology for Higher Education System

Session Chair:

Prof. Madhumita Das, Former Vice Chancellor, F.M. University

Panelists:

Prof. U.C. Mohanty, Spl. Scientists, IIT, Bhubaneswar

Prof. Ashok Kumar Ganguli, Director, IISER, Berhampur

Prof. Karuna Kar Nanda, Director, Institute of Physics

Dr. Basanta Kumar Das, Director, ICAR-CIFRI

Dr. Pramoda Kumar Sahoo, Director, ICAR-CIFA

Sri K. Suchendar, Director, ITR, Balasore

Prof. Ashis Kumar Mohanty, Secretary, OBA

11.00 AM – 12.15 PM

ODISHA RESEARCH CONCLAVE - 2024





Day-2 (December 27, 2024)

12.15 PM - 01.30 PM

01.30 PM - 02.30 PM

02.30 PM - 05.30 PM

05.30 PM - 06.00 PM

06.00 PM - 07.30 PM

07.30 PM - 09.00 PM

Technical Session - VI (Round Table Discussion - III)



Theme: Research and NEP - 2020

Session Chair: Prof. Prafulla Kumar Mishra, Former Vice Chancellor,

MSCBU, Baripada

Panelists:

Prof. Susmit Prasad Pani, Member, OSHEC

Prof. Ranjan Kumar Bal, Vice Chancellor, ASBM

Prof. Geetanjali Dash, Vice Chancellor, Berhampur University

Prof. N. Nagaraju, Vice Chancellor, G.M. University

Prof. Kamal Jeet Singh, Vice Chancellor, Madhusudan Law University

Lunch

Poster Session - II

High Tea

Cultural Programme

Dinner

Day-3 (December 28, 2024)

09.00 AM - 10.30 AM 10.30 AM - 12.00 Noon **Registration and Breakfast**

Technical Session - VII (Round Table Discussion - IV)

Theme: Research & Development for Sustainable
Growth of Industries

Session Chair:

Prof. Supriti Mishra, Dean, IMI, Bhubaneswar

Panelists:

Dr. Rajesh Jha, GM, Material Science, Balasore Alloys

Mr. Sangram Das, CEO, Hariplast, Balasore

Mr. Aditya Behera, ORIPOL, Balasore

Mr. L. Suresh, DGM, Quality Assurance, Emami, Balasore

Valedictory Session

Lunch

More information. https://orc2024.fmuniversity.in/

12.00 Noon – 01.30 PM 01.30 PM - 02.30 PM